Movie Review Moment

Ok, I’m very new at this blogging thing and haven’t fully made a decision on what exactly to be blogging about. So today I’m just going to comment on a movie my kids and I watched a few days ago. Forgive me if these titles are a bit outdated, however, we’ve been hitting the library everyday this week and these are the best we could get.

So without further ado, a quick (or maybe not so quick movie review) on “I Don’t Know How She Does It” starring Sarah Jessica Parker.

I haven’t had much exposure to SJP, however, I am under the impression that she has a large fan base, therefore please don’t send out a hitman for me after you’ve read my review, this has nothing to do with her personally….ok?

Ok….so the statement/question is this, “I Don’t Know How She Does It.” Well guess what? I do!! She had a husband, support system, an excellent job and only 2 kids! That’s how she does it! I thought this movie was going to at least show a whisper of a reflection of the difficulties of motherhood. Maybe some found what she was going through as an, OMG-poor-thing-I-can’t-believe-how-well-she’s-handling-her-life moment but I surely didn’t. As a SINGLE mom of 4, who up until recently had a full-time job and went to school part-time, what I saw her go through in the movie seemed like a walk in the park! Ask me about some difficult motherhood moments and I’ll give you some real life hectic experiences.

Any who, now that I’ve got that part out of the way, overall the movie was pretty good, minus the wondering how she did it part.

Anyone else have any thoughts on this movie??

Leave a Reply

