Renewed Strength

Ok confession time. I woke up yesterday with the idea that I would be getting lots accomplished. I woke up early, wrote down my goals for the day (knocked most of them out quickly), and even learned few new signs  and taught them to my kids.

However, by 10 am I was attacked by the moping monster. I shut off the computer and decided to take a nap. The kids looked at me like I had just been abducted and replaced by an alien being.

I feel like I’ve been stuck in a bit of a muck (hey look! I could be a rapper!??!) I have so many ideas, thoughts and plans but the energy of a turnip (sorry, just threw that in there, for all I know turnips might be the most energetic things on the planet and I’ve just messed up my reference point)

I feel overwhelmed. I’ve had so many book ideas, I just let them pour out on a page and doggy ear that part of my notebook. I did get a chance to look up some “how to create an outline” ideas. I don’t know if that’s what I need but it just feels like what I need is to get organized.

I need to get struck by a muse and when I say struck I mean TKO’d and when I say muse I mean an idea that would make the daily grind not so grind-y.

I mean, I’m not trying to have so much money that I can burn it in the fireplace (although I am open for that amount) but just enough to not have to figure out which is more important, soap or deodorant, because funds are low.

Very soon I will be brave enough to share my story and elaborate on this soap/deodorant comment so that people can get a clear understanding of where I’m coming from.

Until then I will continue to muster up as much strength as possible to keep on going and give it my all not to give up. I WILL NOT GIVE UP!

2 thoughts on “Renewed Strength

  1. divinelydichotomy7 says:

    I Loveeeee your style of writing and hope others are inspired by you’re sharing!!!!!

Leave a Reply

