I Want to Share a Valuable Mom Secret

Ahhhhh, a quiet moment. I don’t think that I am alone when I say that quiet moments are rare but very much appreciated. As a single mom of four, home for the summer with the kids, there are hardly any quiet times anymore, however, I may have stumbled upon a solution today.

Today was not a typical Saturday for us because after breakfast we decided to play UNO and then have a Nerf gun war. It was so much fun! I had forgotten how fun it could be to run around like lunatics while shooting each other with foam bullets.

Anywho, afterwards we decided to take a nap and oh what a lovely nap it was. (This is where the secret lies.) I woke up from our nap before everyone and snuck to my secret room where I usually keep my laptop. Being that everyone was still napping I am free to take advantage of the silence.

That’s it! That’s the secret. Please use this knowledge for good and not evil! I know I will be trying my hardest to 🙂

Hope this can help someone out there in this noisy world.

3 thoughts on “I Want to Share a Valuable Mom Secret

  1. Oster's Mom says:

    Thanks for sharing your secret 🙂

  2. You sound like my kind of mom!

Leave a Reply

