Going Deeper and Deeper

I Love You in ASLEveryday I try to learn something new in the Deaf community. Today I’ve gone into a mini Deaf  rampage. I went to iDeafNews and watched one of their videos. I still don’t completely understand but it is something I look forward to doing more often as I continue my journey in learning ASL.

When the correspondent was signing I was falling more and more in love with the language. It just seemed so beautiful, so artistic; almost like watching a beautiful play or something. I’m probably making it more magical than it was but that’s just how I felt about it. Everything I’ve learned so far about Deaf Culture has really intrigued me. It’s like I’ve been enchanted by this culture and want to learn more and more each day about them.

I’ve been fervently seeking a Deaf group in my community in which I could possibly get involved with and practice my ASL. I haven’t had any luck yet but I will continue to seek and enjoy myself in the process.

Hey! Let me know if anybody out there in the blogging world could maybe possibly relate 🙂

2 thoughts on “Going Deeper and Deeper

  1. Oster's Mom says:

    Have you tried http://www.meetup.com/? There are thousands of groups available to join. The organization is world-wide so you should be able to find a couple groups in your area. It’s a great way to get together with people that share your same interest.

    I heard about it from one of my mom library friends. And I joined our area’s mom-baby group for play dates. But, like I said, they have so many different groups available that meet on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

