Prayer Request

In need of prayer warriorsHello everyone. This post will be a little different from the norm. I have an urgent prayer request for every and anyone who can spare a moment. I am humbly requesting a prayer for my best friend’s 2-year-old daughter Jasmine Kalloo. She was experiencing some stomach pain for a few weeks and my friend noticed a lump in her belly. She took her to her pediatrician and the doctor recommended an x-ray. According to the pediatrician the x-ray indicated that she may have had some issues in her bowels and recommended that she take some laxatives.

To make a long story short she is currently in a children’s hospital in Orlando because she was diagnosed with a neuroblastoma in the abdomen. She underwent surgery this morning to take a biopsy of the mass, insert a port for chemo and bone marrow biopsies were also done for staging (this will determine whether the cancer has spread). She will be starting her chemotherapy treatment this weekend.

I don’t necessarily consider myself a part of any religion but I do believe in the power of prayer and the collective mind. I am attempting to get as many people as possible praying for her quick recovery. Please, for whoever reads this, please, please, please pray for her and spread the word to have as many of your friends, acquaintances and family praying for her.

Thank you so very much for your time.

 

6 thoughts on “Prayer Request

  1. I will be praying for her

  2. ellisnelson says:

    Adding my prayers. You can also submit her name to prayer circles. I know Dr. Norm Sheely has one. Use the internet to find others.

  3. God’s ear is open to the cry of prayers! He hears and will respond. Be comforted.

Leave a Reply

