Downward Dog??

Checking out Yoga

Hello again everyone. A few posts ago I was rambling on about countdowns. How, in my opinion, these were the most interesting types of blogs to follow. It’s almost like watching a soap opera, you just can’t wait to find out what happens tomorrow! Any who, I was dabbling with this idea after seeing a video about a man who was disabled and couldn’t walk without the help of knee braces and forearm crutches. This man was able to rehabilitate himself after starting yoga and now he can walk unassisted.

So I’ve checked out some websites, some YouTube videos and I’m gonna do a little more research but I may give this a shot. Maybe an even crazier idea might be to have a different countdown every 30 days. Maybe Yoga this month and recipes next month, I don’t know, I haven’t thought that far yet.

I am overweight, wouldn’t mind getting more flexible and would love to be able to run. This man’s video inspired me to make a change in my life and maybe by combining it with my blog I could have some kind of accountability. I’m going to take a little walk later on this evening and give this a little more thought. If I decide to go through with this hopefully I can have some followers encourage me along the way. Who knows maybe I can have a sort of virtual group of people doing the same, that way we can encourage each other? Either way this is gonna be a great exercise (no pun intended).

By the way, I’m not that great at adding links so if you want to see the video I’m referring to, go to YouTube and search for Never, ever give up. Arthur’s Inspirational Transformation! I thought, if this man can do it with difficulty walking, I should be thankful that I have full use of my legs (and entire body for that matter) get out there and do this for myself!

Can’t wait to let you guys know what I decide! Write ya soon 🙂

4 thoughts on “Downward Dog??

  1. julia christine stephen says:

    I saw that video somewhere, very inspiring. Good luck looking forwArd to watching the progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

