New Info

As a follow-up to yesterday’s post here’s what I’ve learned and executed thus far. I’ve done some more research on yoga and found out that next week would be a better time for me to start as mother nature has me sequestered for the next few days.

In the meantime I’m doing what I can to start improving my health. I took a 20 minute walk this morning and had a bowl of oatmeal with blueberries. I think the most difficult time that I have is listening to too many people when it comes to what I should be eating. There’s just too much information out there and I don’t know which one is best for me.

I don’t have any insurance or funds to spend on a nutritionist so my best bet right now is to control my portions. As a little glimmer of hope, this upcoming semester in school, I will be taking a health and wellness class which I’m hoping to gather some great info on what I should/shouldn’t be eating.

So for now I’ll do my best and try to keep everyone posted daily so hopefully they’ll be less chance of me flaking out.

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “New Info

  1. Ms. Nine says:

    It helps if you have a partner to walk with.

Leave a Reply

